Councillors of Wootton Parish Council

CORONAVIRUS – Need Help? Use The CoronaVirus Hub Page

Notice of New Vacancy for a Parish Councillor

Would you like to get involved in shaping your community?   Would you like to become a Parish Councillor?

The Parish Council currently has a vacancy for the co-option of a Parish Councillor.

If you are interested and want to find out more, speak to one of the Councillors, contact the Clerk, or come along to the Parish Council meeting.

Please see the Councillor Co-Option Policy and Application and The Good Councillors Guide.

Parish Council meetings are free to attend. To make a representation to the Parish Council at the next meeting please contact the Clerk to the Council (details below).  NOTE: You must give your name and address in any communication to the Parish Council. Anonymous communications will not be considered.

Parish Clerk: Wendy Quigley. Email: parish.clerk@woottonabingdon-pc.gov.uk

Councillor Contact Email On Group/Committee
Mr Andrew Ludlow (Chair) andrew.ludlow@woottonabingdon-pc.gov.uk As Chair is the defacto Chair/member of all Committees unless otherwise stated. Community Park & Open Spaces Committee (Chair), Finance & General Purposes Committee (Chair), Personnel Committee (Chair).
Mr Ian Bristow (Vice Chair) ian.bristow@woottonabingdon-pc.gov.uk Planning Committee (Chair), Finance & General Purposes Committee, Personnel Committee, Emergency Planning Committee, Community Park & Open Spaces Committee, Neighbourhood Plan Group, Community Centre Observer.
Prof. Laurence Brockliss laurence.brockliss@woottonabingdon-pc.gov.uk Emergency Planning Committee (Chair), Neighbourhood Plan Group (Chair), Planning Committee, Community Centre Observer.
Mrs Sue Clifton sue.clifton@woottonabingdon-pc.gov.uk Expressway Group, Footpaths & Bridleways Group, Road Safety Group.
Mrs Frances Hawxwell frances.hawxwell@woottonabingdon-pc.gov.uk Expressway Group (Chair), Footpaths & Bridleways Group.
Vanessa Manning vanessa.manning@woottonabingdon-pc.gov.uk Planning Committee, Transport Group (Chair), Emergency Planning Committee, Footpaths & Bridleways Group, Road Safety Group.
Dr. Sarah Morris sarah.morris@woottonabingdon-pc.gov.uk Road Safety Group (chair), Finance & General Purposes Committee.
Ms Val Shaw val.shaw@woottonabingdon-pc.gov.uk Footpaths & Bridleways Group (Chair), Emergency Planning Committee, Expressway Group, Neighbourhood plan Group
Mr John Werrell john.werrell@woottonabingdon-pc.gov.uk Finance & General Purposes Committee, Planning Committee, Road Safety Group.
Mr Chris Westell chris.westell@woottonabingdon-pc.gov.uk Finance & General Purposes Committee, Community Park & Open Spaces Committee.

Parish Council papers are published on this website under the terms of its publication scheme under the Freedom of Information Act 2000, and as part of the Council’s commitment to open government.

Under The Transparency Code for Smaller Authorities Parish Councils have to provide certain documents freely available.  As well as the Minutes and Agenda follow the link for the Governance Documents and Policies.

Other information under the Act is available on application to the Clerk; please note that under the Act, all requests for information must be made in writing.  There will be a charge to cover the actual cost of providing the information.